Second Sahitya Seva Samiti Manipuri Film Awards – 2013


Second Sahitya Seva Samiti Manipuri Film Awards – 2013 (SSS MANIFA-2013) will be held at Library & Information Centre, Kakching Manipur, on Sunday, September 15, 2013 at 3:00 pm. This annual award is being organized by Sahitya Seva Samiti, Kakching in collaboration with Film Forum, Manipur. During this award ceremony, Neta Irawat Leelaroi Lifetime Mana – 2013 will also be awarded.

Some of the selected nominees for the awards include:  Ratan Best Actor (F) – Thoudam Artina Devi (Mee Hatningdaba killer), Hijam Bala Devi (Nongdambada Tanoubi) and Elangbam Abenao Devi (Pabunggi Cycle); Ratan Best Actor (M) – Keybee Moirangcha (Lalhouba), G. Bony Sharma (Western Sankritan) and Sadananda Hamom (Boiton Mangkhre); Ratan Best Feature Film – Boiton Mangkhre (Producer: Ranjit Ningthouja), Western Sankritan (Producer: R. K. Minarani) and Thouri (Producer:  Khoibam Homeshwori Devi)

Neta Irawat Leelaroi Lifetime Achievement Awards will be given to Yengkhom Roma Devi for Manipuri Cinema and Narendra Ningomcha for Sumang Leela.



































This PR is submitted by Ajit Naorem on September 11, 2013







fifteen − 12 =

2 × 2 =