Home News & Article MT News Second Sahitya Seva Samiti Manipuri Film Awards -2013: Award Winners

Second Sahitya Seva Samiti Manipuri Film Awards -2013: Award Winners


Second Sahitya Seva Samiti Manipuri Film Awards – 2013 (SSS MANIFA-2013) was held at Library & Information Centre, Kakching Manipur, on Sunday, September 15, 2013. This annual award is being organized by Sahitya Seva Samiti, Kakching in collaboration with Film Forum, Manipur. The main objective of organizing such film award ceremony is that “Film is the best media for spreading the important messages and ideas of literature to the general mass”. It was highlighted the encouragement of the film personalities for promoting Manipuri Films is very essential. This would also help in bringing about the cultural unity of the country.

Ratan Best Actor (Female), Best Actor (Male) and Best Director were respectively awarded to  E. Abenao DeviPabungi Cycle, G. Bonny SharmaWestern Sankritan and L. PrakashWestern SankritanSomarendro Best Supporting Actor for male went to Joybidya NingthoujaBoiton Mangkhare and Female to L. (o) LalitabiNongdambada Tanoubi. Ratan Best Feature Film was awarded Western Sankritan.

The award ceremony was attended by many cinema and sumang leela personalities, Sahitya Seva Samiti members and other renowned personalities.


Photo Credit: Mayang Doren and Ajit Naorem


The list award winners are

1.      Khomdonsana Best Lyricit: Somen Moirangcha “Lalhouba” Nangidamak Hingjage

2.      Khomdonsana Best Playback Singer (Female): Luxmi Khundom “Western Sankritan

Lotke Khana

3.      Khomdonsana Best Playback Singer (Male): H. Naoboy & Y. Suren “Western Sankritan

Punshi Leipun Karino

4.      Kumar Best Make-up: N. Poison “Boiton Mangkhare

5.      Maipakpi Best Costume: Naorbi Salam “ Lalhouba

6.      Apabi Best Music Director: R.K. Jiten “Western Sankritan”

7.      N. Nopur Best Editor: Balli Ningthoujam “Western Sankritan

8.      Kshetri Achou Best Cameraman: Imo yumnam “Boiton Mangkhare

9.      Somarendro Best Supporting Actor: Actor (Male) Joybidya Ningthouja “Boiton Mangkhare

Actor (Female) L. (o) Lalitabi “Nongdambada Tanoubi

10.  Ratan Best Actor (Female):  E. Abenao Devi “Pabungi Cycle

11.  Ratan Best Actor (Male): G. Bonny Sharma “Western Sankritan

12.  Sahitya Seva Samity Best Screenplay: Narendra Ningomba “Western Sankritan

13.  Kengba Best Story:Ranjit Ningthouja “Thouri”

14.  Ratan Best Director: L. Prakash “Western Sankritan

15.  Ratan Best Feature Film:Western Sankritan

16.  Special Mention: Master K. Robertson Singh at Pabunggi Cycle

17.  Special Jury Award (Lyrist):  W. Gojen Singh and Sirus Film Production

18.  Neta Irawat Leetaroi Lifetime Achievement Award (Manipuri Cinema): Yengkhom Roma Devi                

19.  Neta Irawat Leetaroi Lifetime Achievement Award (Sumang leela): Narendra Ningomba


The Jury Members:

Oken  Amakcham        –         Chairman

Chan Heisnam            –         Member

Thaninleima Sanabam–         Member


Co-ordinator: Rk Jan Ranjan

Joint Co-ordinator : S. Mangoljao

Observer: Naorem Ahanjao


Date of Screening: 16 to 19 August 2013.

This News was submitted by Ajit Naorem

Previous article1167 water tanks developed under MGNREGA in Tamenglong
Next articleFriends of HRD 2003 Batch Cleaned Up Ema Market and Its Surroundings


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4 × = 36