Home News & Article MT News 66 Anniversary of Rupmahal Theatre Building observed, 7th July

66 Anniversary of Rupmahal Theatre Building observed, 7th July


Rupmahal Theatre, Imphal have conferred Naorem Kalimohon Singh of Kakching Ningthou Leikai with the prestigious Hawaibam Nilamani Singh Memorial Award 2013 at a grand function held at its auditorium hall on Sunday last.

The Award is conferred to those Artiste every year in recognition of their contribution in the field of Art and Culture. It carries a cash prize of Rs.5000, a citation and shawl.

Rupmahal Theatre, Imphal have been conferring the award since 2007 in honour of Late Hawaibam Nilamani Singh who dedicated his life to promote the present Rupmahal theatre. The award was for  first time conferred to Manipur’s renown theatre personality Ratan Thiyam in 2007. Heisnam Kanhailal, Dr. Arambam Lokendra, Oinam Biramangol, Heisnam Ongbi Sabitri, Aribam Shyam Sharma have been honoured with this award by the Rupmahal Theatre, Imphal so far.



Previous articleFriends’ Shoe Factory: Making shoes for 38 years
Next articleToll free service on PDS items opened in Manipur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

7 × = 63