Home PR and Events Press Release MMAB Annual Yaoshang Sports Meet 2015 – RESULTS

MMAB Annual Yaoshang Sports Meet 2015 – RESULTS


Wherever Manipuri are there, can sports and culture be far behind?

Heartfelt thanks to our Guest of honor, our iconic figure sister Laishram Sarita Devi and her husband, Thoiba Chongtham, who took out time from their busy schedule and has been very sportive to actively participate in our events and won prizes at closing day. Three Days of pure Sporting spirit, the adrenaline rush, the excitements, the heartbreaks, the fun, all in the true spirit of sports and Yaoshang. Gifts to all the Teams, all the Participants, all the volunteers, all the organizers and last but not the least, our guest of honor for making these event a Grand Success.

The only thing, perhaps, that brings cheers to and unites the trouble-torn Manipur and Manipuri  is the news and sights of our own young boys and girls beating champion from other states and nations to crown themselves and the proud people of Manipur with the ultimate glory. Sports and culture are god’s gifts to us and they are our proud possessions. The world knows and respects us through them. And…. it also is a way of life for us!

It is only natural, then, the Manipuri community living in Bangalore had its fair share of competitive sporting events in the year gone by. The highlight of this year’s calendar was the festival of Yaoshang, spread across three days, which was held under the auspices of MMAB, Bangalore.

The spirit and magic of Yaoshang was at its best on the last day, i.e. Sunday 15th March 2014, when the premises of Magnum Arena Ground, Sarjapur Main Road, located at Hadosiddapura, Chikkakannalli, was turned into a ‘leikai’, teeming with Manipuri (around 200 to 300 in number) from all age groups, including little children, without whom Yaoshang would never be complete.  As usual, sporting events, modern as well as indigenous, were organized and there was something for everyone in it.

Brief Result of MMAB Yaoshang Sports Meet 2015:

  1. Badminton (Men’s doubles)  Sunday, 8th  March 2015 at Gurukul Sports Academy, Siddapura,Whitefield Main Road, Bangalore – 560066, (Opposite shell petrol bunk).

               Winners: Sanasam Johnson Singh & Kangabam Ajay Kumar

               Runners-Up: Sanjoy Thoudam & Doren Mangang

  1. Football 6 A-Side (3rd Srinivas Singha Memorial Cup) 14th and 15th March 2015 in Magnum Arena, 3/1, Sarjapur Main Road, Carmelaram, Hadosiddapura, Chikkakannalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka.

              Winners: CMU (Chikka Manipuri United) – A

              Runners-Up: KFK (Kanglasha Football Klub) – A

  1. Table Tennis (Men’s singles) and (Men’s doubles)

Table Tennis (Singles):

            Winners: Hidam Armstong

            Runners-Up: Tekcham Roshan

 Table Tennis (Doubles):

            Winners: Hidam Armstong & Samarjeet Sanjenbam

            Runners-Up: Ahenba & Khumanthem Darvilin

 20 M Race Girls below 5 years:

            Winners: Sanaleika yumlembam

            Runners-Up: Dhaksika Oinam

  1. Spoon Race Girls:

            Winners: Dhaksika Oinam

            Runners-Up: Sanaleika yumlembam

  1. Blind Hit Ladies        

           First Place – Oinam Bidyaluxmi        

           Second Place – Langlen Yumnam

  1. Needle Race Ladies 

           First Place – Oinam Bidyaluxmi        

           Second Place – Sushma Yumnam

           Third Place – Langlen Yumnam

  1. Spoon Race Ladies  

           First Place – Konsam Anjali

           Second Place – Langlen Yumnam   

          Third Place – Puinabati Yumkhaibam

  1. Musical Chair Ladies

           First Place – Puinabati Yumkhaibam

           Second Place – Linda Oinam

            Third Place – Laishram Sharita Devi

  1. Water pot (Chafu Pubi) Race Ladies

            First Place – Laishram Sharita Devi

            Second Place – Romola Ngairangbam

            Third Place – Oinam Bidyaluxmi

  1. Tug of War (Thouri chingnabi) Ladies

            Winner: Langlen Yumnam, Puinabati Yumkhaibam, Konsam Anjali, Sushma Yumnam, Arish Khumanthem, Oinam Linda

  1. 100 M Race Men       

            First Place – Priyo Tourangbam       

            Second Place – Arvin Oinam

            Third Place – Thoujan Thokchom

  1. Spoon Race Men        

            First Place – Boicha Maibam

           Second Place – Nirmal Konsam

          Third Place – Prashant Laishangbam

  1. Chess 

          Winner – Koijam Lemba

          Runner – Bobo

Previous articleAjmal National Talent search Examination (ANTSE) and other Career Mapping Program
Next articleKusumlei flower comes out as Sajibu Cheiraoba arrives


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

+ 15 = 21