Home PR and Events Press Release TSA-Mizoram Oath-taking ceremony held

TSA-Mizoram Oath-taking ceremony held


The Thadou Students’ Association, General Headquarters (TSA-GHQ), Manipur organized the oath-taking ceremony of the newly elected leaders of Thadou Students’ Association, Mizoram (TSA-MZ) on 1st March, 2016 at Kulikawn, Aizawl. The oath-taking was administered by Pu James Haokip, Secretary-General, TSA-GHQ in the presence of Pu Michael Haokip, Founding President, TSA-Bengaluru.

TSA-MZ was formed on the 31st January, 2016. The newly elected leaders for the office bearers are – Pu Jeff Lalhmingsang as President, Pu Rosangliana as Vice-President, Pu TD Zalawmpuia as General Secretary, Pu Albert Thadou as Finance Secretary and Miss Babie Lalnunnemi as Treasurer. The tenure of the office bearers shall be of three years with immediate effect from 1st March, 2016.

The office bearers were blessed by Pu F. Lawmkima, Former Minister, Govt. of Mizoram, and is also the Adviser for TSA-MZ.

TSA-MZ shall work for the welfare of the Thadou community living in particular and for the brethren Mizo in general. A motivational speech was also presented by Shri Michael Lamjathang Haokip.

Previous articleLaishram Meena – the memories of childhood, arts, culture and traditions in her painting
Next article“YES,” 21st Century is ours; don’t miss it!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

10 × 1 =