Home Media Partner Prize Distribution function of Sporty Manipur- Yaoshang Photography Contest

Prize Distribution function of Sporty Manipur- Yaoshang Photography Contest


Manipur Photography Club has conducted the prize distribution function for “Sporty Manipur- Yaoshang Photography Contest”. A total of 104 participants took part in the contest and awards were announced for 14 winners in different categories. Mr Goutam Raj, Mr. Dinesh Sharma and Mr. Soibam Pritam Singh excelled in the contest by winning the 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively. While Khundongbam Lily Chanu won the Happiest Moment Award. Five consolation prizes went to Bablu Mangang, Gopi Waikhom, Suchitra B Sharma, Somananda Ningom, Momo Khundongbam respectively.

Guneshwor Tongbram, Guru G Sharma won the “Critics Awards” while James Phanjoubam , Romesh Moirangthem and Aarkay the “Viewers Choice Awards”

MPC team would like to thank the Sponsor of the contest “Decathlon Anubhava” and the co-sponsor “Manipur Times and Mukta Shoes” for their never-ending support they have given to MPC. And finally, we would like to share our gratitude to Johnson Rajkumar and Deepak Ayekpam in judging the contest on time leaving their personal schedule aside.

Below attached pictures are the glimpses of the prize distribution function.

Previous articleCan Manipur be inclusively developed without ST status to Meitei-Pangals?
Next articleRunning a High School despite the physical challenges



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

× 9 = 72